

December 4, 2013

## Press Release

## **Riverview School District**

## **Re-Appoints Four School Board Directors**

During the School Board's annual reorganization meeting on December 3, 2013, Mrs. Lisa Ashbaugh, Mr. John Hackworth, Dr. Arlene Loeffler, and Mrs. Theodora Tompa took the oath of office and were each reinstated to new terms as School Directors. Mr. Hackworth was also elected as this year's Board President and Mrs. Ashbaugh was elected as the Board Vice-President. Committee positions were filled as follows: Education Committee, Mrs. Dolan; Finance Committee, Mr. Tillman; Student Life Committee, Mrs. Ashbaugh. Dr. Loeffler will serve as the Forbes Road and Legislative Delegate while Dr. McClure will serve as the alternate. Ms. Vitti and Mrs. Tompa will serve as the Eastern Area Delegates.

The School Board also approved the 2014 calendar of meetings. This calendar is available on the District Webpage. We wish to extend our gratitude to the current and newly re-elected School Board members for their continued commitment to serving over 1025 students within the boroughs of Oakmont and Verona.